• search
  • Menu
  • -->

    Entries now open for the 2021 WSLHD Quality Awards!

    Entries for the 2021 Quality Awards are due to your quality manager by 31 May 2021.

    The opening period this year is designed to allow entrants to access education and seek advice on their entries from their quality managers or the WSLHD Quality Awards team in order to improve their submission.

    About the Quality Awards

    Each year, WSLHD recognises our dedicated staff for their contribution to the improvement of the delivery of health care. The benefits extend to patients, carers and their families, as well as to staff and the community.

    A panel of judges will determine the winners, who will be announced at the Quality Awards event in September 2021. Date to be confirmed.

    Selected projects will be submitted for further recognition at a state and national level as part of the NSW Health Innovation Awards, the NSW Premier's Awards and the Australian Council on Healthcare Standards Quality Awards.


    There are 7 categories 6 of which mirror the awards categories for the NSW Health Innovation awards. These include:

    Main Awards

    1. Transforming Patient Experience
    2. Integrated Value Based Care/Delivering Integrated Care
    3. Patient Safety First
    4. Keeping People Healthy
    5. People and Culture
    6. Health Research and Innovation
    7. Education and Training (WSLHD only)

    View the 2021 Submission Framework for full details on all awards and category definitions.

    Premiers Awards Submission

    A reminder that all nominations for the Premier’s Awards must be forwarded to your local Quality Manager

    • Nominations opened - 24 May 2021
    • Submissions to local Quality Manager - 23 June 2021

    Nomination forms and toolkit

    Quality Awards Education

    What will the workshops cover?

    • Awards currently on offer
    • Submission walk through including tips and tricks
    • Graphs and charts - what styles to use, how to present them, which ones to avoid
    • Referencing requirements and tools to assist in referencing
    • Face to face time to discuss your submission with experts

    How to register

    Bookings can be made on MyHealthLearning using the following details:

    Course Code - CQI1412

    Course Name - Quality Awards - How to write a submission

    How to write a submission

    Kindly enrol through My Health Learning CQI1412.

    On the day of training please join the skype meeting using below conference IDs.

    Date Time Join
    27 May 11am - 12pm Join using https://join.health.nsw.gov.au and use Conference ID 350572349
    27 May 2pm - 3pm Join using https://join.health.nsw.gov.au and use Conference ID 744027894
    2021 Quality Awards Submission Period
    Submissions open 06 April 2021
    Submissions close 31 May 2021 (to your local Quality Manager)


    For general enquiries about the Quality Awards, please contact Natalie Fester Lloyd on 0429 395 789 or Natalie.FesterLloyd@health.nsw.gov.au

    Facility Quality and Accreditation Managers

    Facility/Service Quality Manager Name Contact Details
    Auburn Sally Henderson Sally.Henderson@health.nsw.gov.au
    Westmead & Drug Health Services Kay Babalis WSLHD-WestmeadQuality@health.nsw.gov.au
    Oral Health Sudja Raju Sudha.Raju@health.nsw.gov.au
    Blacktown and Mt Druitt Sarah Sullivan WSLHD-BMDHQuality@health.nsw.gov.au
    Integrated & Community Health Marc Andres Marc.Andres@health.nsw.gov.au
    Mental Health Kathryn Worne Kathryn.Worne@health.nsw.gov.au

    Want to find out about our programs?

    See more

    Disclaimer: Information on the COVID-19 Staff Information, Staff Wellbeing and other COVID-19 pages are intended for WSLHD staff. Information from these pages is not permitted to be disseminated or distributed to any third party outside WSLHD.
    Any such act may constitute a breach of the WSLHD Code of Conduct.