Committed to Education

Westmead Library homepage banner.jpg

Lib covid updates banner

Westmead Hospital Library provides information resources and services to support education, research, evidence-based patient care and professional development for staff and students of Westmead Hospital as well as the wider Western Sydney Local Health District.

 

Quick Search

 

eResources

 

Library catalogue

 

PICO

UpToDate

 

Remote access

Contact Details

Westmead Hospital Library

Telephone
02 8890 6266
Fax
02 8890 3801
Email
WSLHD-WestmeadLibrary@health.nsw.gov.au
Internal Address
2nd Floor
Education Block
Westmead Hospital
External Mailing Address
Westmead Hospital Library
Westmead Hospital
PO Box 192
Westmead  NSW 2145

Key Staff

Linda Mulheron Library Manager
Email: Linda.Mulheron@health.nsw.gov.au
Bernadette  Nicholl  Deputy Manager
Email: Bernadette.Nicholl@health.nsw.gov.au
Judy Reading Librarian
Email: Judy.Reading@health.nsw.gov.au
Maya Sebestyen Librarian
Email: Maya.Sebestyen@health.nsw.gov.au
Julie Nolan Librarian (Mon-Wed)
Email: Julie.Nolan@health.nsw.gov.au
Vicki Mamo Library Technician
Email: Veronica.Mamo@health.nsw.gov.au
Antonella Quinzi Library Assistant
Email: Antonella.Quinzi@health.nsw.gov.au
Angela Hillis Library Technician
Email: Angela.Hillis@health.nsw.gov.au
Margaret Gillies Library Technician
Email: Margaret.Gillies@health.nsw.gov.au
Santina Casey Library Technician
Email: Santina.Casey@health.nsw.gov.au

Hours of Service

Monday - Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Closed on Public Holidays
24/7 access for Westmead Hospital staff and Sydney University staff and students who are attached to
Westmead Hospital.

After hours access to Westmead Hospital Library available for staff and clinical students (conditions apply)

Looking for General
Orientation information?

See more